Little Houses on the Hillside…

14 May

I live in an adorable neighborhood. There are lots of children. Green grass. Trees. Nice people. It’s not for everyone, but we love it. It’s like Agrestic for those of you who watch Weeds. If you don’t, you totally should. But I digress.

I asked my husband on Mother’s Day to kindly get rid of the Christmas Tree that he had just thrown off the deck in the dead of winter. Only to be buried by the near eighteen feet of snow that we got this year.

Well, that snow has melted. Revealing said Christmas Tree leaning ever so gently against the following items:

  • Bud Light thirty pack – faded, of course, by the harsh winter.
  • A horseshoe set. Why? Because evidently, we’re the fucking Clampetts.
  • A Beach Chair. Obviously. Where else would he sit to drink his Bud Light and play horseshoes?
He got rid of the tree. After all, he’s a nice guy. Here’s where he put it.
Subtle. Real subtle. It’s practically invisible.
*This is all in good fun. My husband is a great guy. But this does make me want to suffocate him in his sleep.
2 Responses to “Little Houses on the Hillside…”

  1. MIri May 14, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Tooooo funny! I look foward to every blog post- I just love laughing so hard I pee my pants…. Awesome.

  2. C May 14, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    So funny!

Leave a Reply

